Click to toggle navigation menu.
search
Donate

Houston

Programs in Houston

Empowering Through Education

Creating Thriving Communities

Changing Systems

Empowering Through Education
We use education as a tool to empower communities of color to unlock their ability to change their lives and the world around them.
Close
Creating Thriving Communities
Coming Soon...
Close
Changing Systems
Coming Soon...
Close

OUR IMPACT

  • 511Students served since 2018
  • 100%Graduation rate for 2021-2022
  • 78%High school GPA increase for 2019-2020

DONATE TODAY

Your contribution to the Social Justice Learning Institute Houston helps students and community members build knowledge to enact the changes they want to see in themselves as well as in their neighborhoods. 

Donate

IN-KIND

In addition to the generous cash contributions the Social Justice Learning Institute Houston receives, many of our donations are in-kind goods and services.

Donate

CORPORATE PARTNERSHIPS

Many corporations have found their corporate social responsibility aims and foundation goals align with the impactful and transformative work we engage in at the Social Justice Learning Institute Houston.

Learn More

Our Staff In Houston

Kimberly Upchurch

Kimberly Upchurch

Associate Director - Houston

kupchurch@sjli.org

View Bio
Jarett Fields

Jarett Fields

Director of Educational Equity Programs - Houston

jfields@sjli.org

View Bio
Raichel Franklin

Raichel Franklin

Program Development & Expansion Associate VISTA - Houston

rfranklin@sjli.org

View Bio
Ajia Terry

Ajia Terry

Academic and Career Services Coordinator

aterry@sjli.org

View Bio
Lauren Cerda

Lauren Cerda

Program Development and Expansion Associate

lcerda@sjli.org

View Bio
Christian Brooks

Christian Brooks

Outreach and Community Partnership

cbrooks@sjli.org

View Bio
Lonvis Naulls

Lonvis Naulls

Program & Curriculum Coach

lnaulls@sjli.org

View Bio

Stay Connected